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AdWords Fundamentals (16 Evaluate campaign performance (Search terms…
AdWords Fundamentals
16 Evaluate campaign performance
Search terms report
Where your users were (user locations) report
What triggered your ad (geographic) report
landing page experience report
paid and organic report
Attribution reports
Impressions
shows how often your ad was shown on a search result page or site on the Google Network.
Clickthrough rate (CTR)
shows the percentage of people who could see your ad and clicked on it.
Conversions
show how many people clicked from your ad to your site and did something you valued, such as a purchase, sign-up, phone call, or download.
Cost per conversion
shows how much each ad conversion cost you. (Also called
cost per acquisition, CPA
.)
Conversion rate
shows how many conversions on your site resulted from an ad click. Example: 50 conversions from 1,000 clicks, 50 ÷ 1000 = 5 percent conversion rate.
return on ad spend
(ROAS)
without good costs
2
Choose where customers see your ads
Text ads
Ads with extensions
Responsive ads
Shopping ads
Image Ads
Video Ads
App promotion ads
Call-only ads
Rich media ads
14 Adjust bids to favor performers
Device
Location
Time of day
Top content
Targeting methods
Remarketing lists for search ads
Interactions
5
Choose the best campaign types
Search Network
Display Network
Search Display opt in Network
Video campaign
shopping campagin
Universal app campaign
3
Create effective text ads
Highlight what makes you unique
Use Call to action
Include sale terms
Match your ad to your keyword
Match your ad to your landingpage
9 Control which searches triggers your ads
Broad match
Broad match modifier
+
Phrase match " "
Exact match [ ]
Negative match
-
11 Match media cost models with your budget
CPM
Cost per 1000 Impression
raise brand awareness
vCPM
viewable CPM
only pay for impressions measured as viewable
CPC
Cost per Click
I want to drive traffic to my site
CPV
Cost per View
I want to increase video views
CPA
Cost per acquisition
I want to increase sales
4
Enhance your ads with extension
Visibility
Performance
Sitelink extensions
Callout extensions
Structured snippets
location extensions
Price extensions
Promotion extensions
App extensions
Value
12 Determine a good bidding strategy
3 tools CPC
Bid simulator
Keyword Planner
First-page bid estimates
Increase ROI
15 Align your budget with your goals
ad delivery
method
standard (through the day)
accelerated (jet fuel = fast results)
Budget Strategy
Build awareness: Let the world know about his delicious pizzas.
Influence consideration: Encourage customers to explore his site.
Driving action: Have customers call and place an order.
17 Avoid editorial errors
no emoji
Errors
10
Make your ads seen
AdRank
Bid
Format
Phonenr.
sitelink
adress
CTR
Landing Page
Relevance
7
Reach customers with targeting
WHO WHERE WHAT
13 Select your bid strategy
automated bidding?
Ad clicks
good to start
Ad revenue
Target return-on-ad-spend (ROAS)
Ad conversions
Enhanced cost per click (ECPC)
Maximize conversions
Target cost per acquisition (CPA)
1
Learn Basics Adwords
6
Organize your account for success
8 Help customers find you
18 Address trademark disapprovals